Through And Through

Through And Through cover
$30.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Baby Rose
Through And Through

[ Secretly Canadian / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 26 May 2023

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

Baby Rose makes healing music for the aimless and heartbroken. The Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter and producer's uniquely rich voice naturally lends itself to her powerful, smoke-filled ballads lamenting lost loves and broken futures.

Growing up in Washington DC, the artist born Jasmine Rose Wilson first realized the power of her voice by reading aloud original poems at family gatherings. Despite being bullied for her lower vocal register throughout her childhood and teen years, she ultimately found comfort in songwriting and singing while playing her piano, inspired by the likes of Nina Simone, Billie Holiday, and Janis Joplin-strong women who also possessed unique voices. She moved to Fayetteville, N.C for middle and high school.

In 2013, Rose moved to Atlanta for college and quickly became immersed in the city's music scene and which also nourished the gift inside of her. With the release of her seminal projects, From Dusk Til Dawn and To Myself, Rose earned early co-signs from SZA, J. Cole, James Blake, Kehlani, and LeBron James to name a few. Her explosive To Myself project saw Rose channeling immense grief into a body of work that revealed her gift for soul-baring and universally relatable songwriting. The project received large critical acclaim from The New York Times, Pitchfork, Vogue, NPR, Rolling Stone, Billboard, Complex, Harper's Bazaar, ELLE and many more. Rose's meteoric rise birthed a one-of-a-kind, stirring NPR Tiny Desk performance, a sold-out headlining worldwide tour and major placements on HBO's 'Insecure' and Kenya Barris' award-winning 'Grownish'.

In the years since releasing To Myself, Rose has been painstakingly piecing together its sequel. Started almost immediately after its release, her new body of work finds her in a state of musical and personal transition. It's a subtle merging of new sounds-stirring rock, upbeat R&B, psychedelic funk, pop, and soulful ballads-, all mastered through analog tape to make the music feel warmer and all-encompassing. It's also a journey inward as she battles past fear and self-doubt to finally discover-and love-who she is, where she is. Finishing an album with such peace and firm resolution is a first for Rose, but she makes it clear: She's nowhere near done writing her story.


1. Go
2. Fight Club
3. Dance with Me
4. Paranoid
5. I Won't Tell
6. Love Bomb
7. Tell Me It's Real
8. Nightcap
9. Stop the Bleeding
10. Water
11. Power