24 Nights: Blues (Double LP)

24 Nights: Blues (Double LP) cover
$45.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Eric Clapton
24 Nights: Blues (Double LP)

[ Reprise / Warner / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 23 June 2023

In 1990 and 1991, Eric Clapton performed 42 nights at the Royal Albert Hall in London; 18 shows in 1990 and 24 in 1991. During the run of these shows Clapton performed with three different line-ups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra. Clapton's love of the Blues is well known, and the emotion and enjoyment of playing these songs with top-notch musicians is clear on these recordings and film.

24 Nights: Blues features 14 songs and has a running time of 90+ minutes. The all-star line-up of musicians sharing the stage with Eric included Jimmie Vaughan (guitar), Johnnie Johnson (Keyboards), Chuck Leavell (Keyboards), and Jerry Portnoy (Harmonica). Guitarist's Buddy Guy, Albert Collins and Robert Cray appeared as special guests.

The set list features superb versions of blues standards such as "Key To The Highway", "Sweet Home Chicago", "Watch Yourself", "Have You Ever Loved A Woman" and 'Black Cat Bone".

All tracks have been remixed and the audio has been upgraded and remastered.


A1. Key To The Highway
A2. Worried Life Blues**
A3. Watch Yourself **
A4. Have You Ever Loved A Woman**
B1. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
B2. Something On Your Mind
B3. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
B4. Johnnie's Boogie
C1. Black Cat Bone
C2. Reconsider Baby
C3. My Time After A While
D1. Sweet Home Chicago
D2. Watch Yourself (Reprise)

**(on 1991 CD release)