Stories From A Rock n Roll Heart

Stories From A Rock n Roll Heart cover
$32.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Lucinda Williams
Stories From A Rock n Roll Heart

[ Thirty Tigers / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 30 June 2023

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Stories from a Rock N Roll Heart is Lucinda Williams' 16th studio album, and was produced by Ray Kennedy (Car Wheels On A Gravel Road and Good Souls Better Angels).

After a stroke in 2020, Williams was left unable to play guitar, so this is an album of collaborations and appearances from Bruce Springsteen, Tommy Stinson, Margo Price, Angel Olsen, Jesse Malin and her husband Tom Overby.

Throughout her career, Lucinda has been honored with numerous accolades, including three Grammy Awards, a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Americana Music Association and induction into the Louisiana Music Hall of Fame. Rolling Stone describes her as "one of America's best songwriters.

"The more collaborative approach works, however, from the rousing barroom rockers This Is Not My Town and Rock N Roll Heart to the divine Jukebox, a country ballad hymning the redemptive power of music ("I know how to ease my lonely heart/ With Patsy Cline and Muddy Waters"). The desperately sad Hum's Liquor, meanwhile, is dedicated to the late Bob Stinson (and features his half-brother and Replacements bandmate, Tommy, on backing vocals) and is as bleak a depiction of alcoholism as the Replacements' own Here Comes a Regular. It's a relief to find Williams as thought-provoking and moving as ever." 4/5 The Guardian


1 Let's Get The Band Back Together
2 New York Comeback
3 Last Call For The Truth
4 Jukebox
5 Stolen Moments
6 Rock N Roll Heart
7 This Is Not My Town
8 Hum's Liquor
9 Where The Song Will Find Me
10 Never Gonna Fade Away