World Music Radio (LP)

World Music Radio (LP) cover
$90.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Jon Batiste
World Music Radio (LP)

[ Verve / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 18 August 2023

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

World Music Radio is the new musical transmission from multi-GRAMMY® and Oscar® winner Jon Batiste, following his historic and acclaimed hit record WE ARE.

This concept album stars Batiste as interstellar traveling griot/DJ Billy Bob Bo Bob (a.k.a. B4) who examines popular music from around the global on his radio show broadcast from Earth to the rest of the universe - begging the question, isn't all music, world music?

Inspired by his decades-long study of music and culture, World Music Radio is a sonic passport for the ears, seeing Batiste reach new artistic heights with global collaborators Jon Bellion (who co-executive produced the album), Lil Wayne, Lana Del Rey, Fireboy DML, J.I.D, Camilo, NewJeans and others - blurring the sonic boundaries known as "genre" and transforming your Tuesday morning into Saturday night.


A1. Hello, Billy Bob
A2. Raindance (FT. Native Soul)
A3. Be Who You Are (FT. J.I.D, Newjeans, Camilo)
A4. Worship
B1. My Heart (FT. Rita Payés)
B2. Drink Water (FT. Jon Bellion, Fireboy DML)
B3. Calling Your Name
B4. Clair de Lune (FT. Kenny G)
B5. Butterfly
C1. 17th Ward Prelude
C2. Uneasy (FT. Lil Wayne)
C3. Call Now (504-305-8269) (FT. Michael Batiste)
C4. Chassol
C5. Boom for Real
C6. Movement 18' (Heroes)
C7. Master Power
D1. Running Away (FT. Leigh-Anne)
D2. Goodbye, Billy Bob
D3. White Space
D4. Wherever You Are
D5. Life Lesson (FT. Lana Del Rey) [Bonus Track]