Karpeh (LP)

Karpeh (LP) cover
$65.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 4-7 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Cautious Clay
Karpeh (LP)

[ Blue Note / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 18 August 2023

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 4 - 7 business days from when you order it.

New York based singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer Cautious Clay takes a giant artistic leap forward with an ambitious yet introspective album about growth, conceptions of intimacy, and lineage that reveals a new side of his artistry by delving deeper than ever into his jazz influences. Throughout the album, Cautious Clay is equating his life's journey to an amalgamation of his family's past life experiences, an exploration of his present, and a universal truth that will help define his future choices.

Across the album's 15 tracks Cautious can be heard on vocals, flute, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, bass clarinet, guitar, synthesizer, and bass. He also invites a wide range of collaborators into the fold including guitarist Julian Lage, trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire, saxophonist Immanuel Wilkins, vibraphonist Joel Ross, keyboardist Julius Rodriguez, bassist Joshua Crumbly, and drummer Sean Rickman. Other guests on the album include his uncle, bassist Kai Eckhardt, and the acclaimed Pakistani vocalist Arooj Aftab.


1. 102 Years of Comedy
2. Fishtown
3. Ohio
4. Karpehs Don't Flinch
5. The Tide Is My Witness
6. Take a Half
7. Another Half
8. Repeat Myself
9. Glass Face
10. Walls & a Roof
11. Unfinished House
12. Blue Lips
13. Tears of Fate
14. Yesterday's Price
15. Moments Stolen
16. Daring Is Caring