Wake Of The Flood (50th Anniversary LP)

Wake Of The Flood (50th Anniversary LP) cover
$75.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Grateful Dead
Wake Of The Flood (50th Anniversary LP)

[ Rhino / Warner / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 29 September 2023

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

50th Anniversary Remaster of the debut album from the band's own label, Grateful Dead Records.

With the recent passing of founding member Ron "Pigpen" McKernan and temporary exit of drummer, Mickey Hart, this 1973 release introduces a fresh lineup that includes newest members Keith and Donna Godchaux on keys and vocals. Features "Eyes Of The World," "Stella Blue," and "Mississippi Half-Step."

Upon the release of Wake Of The Flood on October 15, 1973, the Grateful Dead hit the road for a brief tour starting on October 19 in Oklahoma City and ending on November 1 in Evanston, Illinois, and it is from this final night that the bonus material on the 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of Wake Of The Flood is drawn. Book-ended with two songs from the new album ("Weather Report Suite" and "Mississippi Half-Step"), this Deluxe Edition features one of the most creative and inspired jams of the entire tour, with its unique "Morning Dew">"Playing In The Band">"Uncle John's Band">"Playing In The Band" sequence.

50th Anniversary Remaster by David Glasser, with Plangent Processes tape restoration and speed correction. Produced for Release by David Lemieux.


A1. Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo (2023 Remaster)
A2. Let Me Sing Your Blues Away (2023 Remaster)
A3. Row Jimmy (2023 Remaster)
A4. Stella Blue (2023 Remaster)
B1. Here Comes Sunshine (2023 Remaster)
B2. Eyes of the World (2023 Remaster)
B3. Weather Report Suite (2023 Remaster)