Portrait Of Art Farmer (LP)

Portrait Of Art Farmer (LP) cover
$55.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Art Farmer
Portrait Of Art Farmer (LP)

[ Concord / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 17 November 2023

Acoustic Sounds and Contemporary Records present this new reissue of iconic jazz trumpet player Art Farmer's 1958 Contemporary Records debut, "Portrait of Art Farmer".

Featuring Hank Jones (piano), Addison Farmer (bass) and Roy Haynes (drums) with this edition pressed on 180-gram vinyl pressed at QRP with (AAA) lacquers cut from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman. It is presented in a tip-on jacket.


A1. Back In The Cage
A2. Stablemates
A3. The Very Thought Of You
A4. And Now...
B1. Nita
B2. By Myself
B3. Too Late Now
B4. Earth