i/o Bright-Side (LP)

i/o Bright-Side (LP) cover
$115.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Peter Gabriel
i/o Bright-Side (LP)

[ Virgin / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 1 December 2023

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

i/o is 12 tracks of grace, gravity and great beauty that provide welcome confirmation of not only Peter's ongoing ability to write stop-you-in-your-tracks songs but also of that thrilling voice, still perfectly, delightfully intact. Throughout the album the intelligent and thoughtful - often thought-provoking - songs tackle life and the universe. Our connection to the world around us - 'I'm just a part of everything' Peter sings on title track i/o - is a recurring motif, but so too the passing of time, mortality and grief, alongside such themes as injustice, surveillance and the roots of terrorism. But this is not a solemn record. While reflective, the mood is never despondent; i/o is musically adventurous, often joyous and ultimately full of hope, topped off as it is, by the rousingly optimistic closing song, Live and Let Live.

Black vinyl, 33rpm. Gatefold jacket, obi-strip, 32-page booklet and hi-res download card.

The Bright-Side Mix was handled by Mark 'Spike' Stent.


A1. Panopticom
A2. Playing for Time
A3. The Court
B1. Four Kinds of Horses
B2. i/o
B3. Love Can Heal
C1. Road to Joy
C2. So Much
C3. Olive Tree
D1. This Is Home
D2. And Still
D3. Live and Let Live