Walls Have Ears

Walls Have Ears cover
$30.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Sonic Youth
Walls Have Ears

[ In The Red / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 1 March 2024

Culled from three 1985 gigs in the UK during a transitional and transcendent time in the band's story, Sonic Youth's 'Walls Have Ears' appeared as a 2LP set in 1986, not just a live album but an artful tapestry full of live experimentation with songs, between-song tape segues, darkness, humour and audio verité on par with elements of side B of 'Master Dik' to come later. With a bit of complexity to the situation of the release itself. Deleted as quickly as it appeared, it's now issued for the first time officially under the band's auspices.


1. C. B.
2. Green Love
3. Brother James
4. Kill Yr. Idols
5. I Love Her All the Time
6. Expressway to Yr. Skull
7. Spahn Ranch Dance
8. Blood on Brighton Beach
9. The Burning Spear
10. Death Valley '69
11. Speed JAMC
12. Ghost Bitch
13. I'm Insane
14. World Looks Red
15. The Word (E.V.O.L)
16. Brother Jam-Z
17. Killed and Kicked Off