Volume 2 (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series LP)

Volume 2 (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series LP) cover
$70.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Miles Davis
Volume 2 (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series LP)

[ Blue Note / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 15 March 2024

Legendary trumpeter Miles Davis was still near the start of his storied career when he cut the three sessions that comprise his Blue Note recordings in 1952, 1953, and 1954. Blue Note later compiled the tracks into two 12" LPs as part of the 1500 series. The music presents all the hallmarks of his early style from blazing bebop to beautiful ballads.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original masters, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


A1. Take Off
A2. Weirdo
A3. Wouldn't You
A4. I Waited For You
A5. Ray's Idea
A6. Donna
B1. Well You Needn't
B2. The Leap
B3. Lazy Susan
B4. Tempus Fugit
B5. It Never Entered My Mind