Naked Truth

Naked Truth cover
$35.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Tinsley Ellis
Naked Truth

[ Alligator Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 8 March 2024

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Blues-rock guitar legend swaps his blistering, full-band workouts for equally intense, soul-searching acoustic folk blues. All of Tinsley's famed guitar chops and gruff, passionate vocals are on full display across nine newly written originals and reverent, yet spirited, versions of songs by Son House, Willie Dixon and Leo Kottke. Whether showcasing intricate fingerpicking or letting loose with fiery slide runs, Tinsley delivers each song with the unvarnished intimacy of the best acoustic blues. "An exciting, emotional guitarist and a strong, evocative songwriter… One of modern blues' greatest performers." -Vintage Guitar


1. Devil In The Room 3:32
2. Windowpane 2:56
3. Death Letter Blues 4:28
4. Silver Mountain 3:25
5. Don't Go No Further 2:54
6. The Sailor's Grave On The Prairie 4:03
7. Tallahassee Blues 4:05
8. Hoochie Mama 3:43
9. Alcovy Breakdown 2:28
10. Horseshoes And Hand Grenades 3:05
11. Grown Ass Man 2:47
12. Easter Song 1:52

Death Letter Blues