A Memory Of Our Future (Limited Edition CD)

A Memory Of Our Future (Limited Edition CD) cover
$32.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Mandoki Soulmates
A Memory Of Our Future (Limited Edition CD)

[ Century Media / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 10 May 2024

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

More than three decades after being founded by Leslie Mandoki, Mandoki Soulmates not only set new musical standards with their album "A Memory Of Our Future", but also present a masterpiece of production technology: the entire album was recorded and produced in analog form.

The production of the 80-minute concept album is a rare undertaking in today's music landscape. With analog signal processing throughout, from microphone to vinyl pressing, "A Memory Of Our Future" is a manifesto of precision and passion that can be felt in every note of the opus. The mastering of the analog magnetic tape by Greg Calbi at the renowned Sterling Sound Studio in New York and the vinyl cut at Emil Berliner Studios are a symbol of the audiophile excellence of the album.

With a setup that is hard to find in contemporary music production, and with which the band has captured a warmth and vibrancy in their music that is often lost in digital recordings, the Soulmates have created a work of musical diversity that ranges from prog to jazz rock, combining compositional maturity, playful ease, and artful solos with great arcs of tension and profound lyrics with socio-political themes.

The cross-generational supergroup of rock and fusion grandmasters with Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull), Mike Stern, Al di Meola, Randy Brecker, Till Brönner, Bill Evans, John Helliwell (Supertramp), Cory Henry, Richard Bona, Steve Bailey, Simon Phillips (Toto), Leslie Mandoki, Tony Carey (Rainbow), Nick van Eede (Cutting Crew), Jesse Siebenberg and Mark Hart (both Supertramp) call for action against division and for humanity with this album. With "A Memory Of Our Future", the Soulmates achieve a unique fusion of audiophile excellence and socio-politically relevant music. This album is not just for fans of prog and jazz rock, but for anyone who appreciates real music.


1. Blood In The Water
2. Enigma Of Reason
3. The Wanderer
4. The Big Quit
5. Devil's Encyclopedia
6. A Memory Of My Future
7. I Am Because You Are
8. My Share Of Your Life
9. Age Of Thought
10. Matchbox Racing
11. We Stay Loud
12. Melting Pot