Me Chama De Gato Qeu Eu Sou Sua (LP)

Me Chama De Gato Qeu Eu Sou Sua (LP) cover
$55.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Ana Frango Elétrico
Me Chama De Gato Qeu Eu Sou Sua (LP)

[ Mr Bongo / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 17 May 2024

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

Ana Frango Elétrico is the most effervescent and innovative voice to surge up from Brazil's new wave. Already with two critically acclaimed albums and a swathe of award-winning production turns under their belt, Ana will present their most confident and accomplished work to date on Me Chama De Gato Que Eu Sou Sua / Call Me They That I'm Yours. Gesturing to a tradition of Brazilian boogie music, but bouncing with modern pop ebullience, the album sees the Rio artist evolve from a captivating upstart into a surefooted scene leader in full stride.

At just 25, the prolific artist and producer has already garnered worldwide admirers. Ana's sophomore Little Electric Chicken Heart was nominated at the 2020 Latin Grammys, and found support in the shape of Gilles Peterson and The Needle Drop - as well as from major global media. Since then, standalone singles "Mama Planta Baby" and "Mulher Homem Bicho" have received the WME 'Best Music Producer' Award, recognising Ana's deep passion for music production - a passion which has led to collaborations with nascent Brazilian stars Dora Morelenbaum, Illy and Sophia Chablau. Most recently, Ana was hailed for their co-production of Bala Desejo's 2022 Latin Grammy-winning album Sim Sim Sim.


1. Electric Fish
2. Dela
3. Nuvem Vermelha
4. Coisa Maluca
5. Boy of Stranger Things
6. Camelo Azul
7. Insista em Mim
8. Let's Go To Before Again
9. Debaixo do Pano
10. Dr. Sabe Tudo