Paradise Now (Limited Edition LP)

Paradise Now (Limited Edition LP) cover
$50.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Death Cult
Paradise Now (Limited Edition LP)

[ Beggars Banquet / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 17 May 2024

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

In 2023, Death Cult returned and reunited for a handful of performances. In 2024, to celebrate the 40th Anniversary of The Cult, Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy have curated the previously released Death Cult collection Ghost Dance, and recompiled the tracks for a 2024 release titled Paradise Now.

Southern Death Cult formed in 1981, releasing their sole, self-titled album posthumously in 1983. That same year, Death Cult formed, with Astbury joining forces with Duffy for a musical partnership that has endured for 40-plus years. The band released two 12-inches that same year, one being the Death Cult EP, which were subsequently combined and released as a CD. Death Cult is a vital transmission from the generation of Shamanic post-punk gothic futurists.

Death Cult became The Cult in 1984, releasing Dreamtime that same year. The seminal post-punk band has gone on to sell in excess of four million albums with numerous international and U.S. gold and platinum certifications. Ian Astbury (vocals) and Billy Duffy (guitar) have released 11 studio albums over The Cult's 40-year career.

Limited crystal clear vinyl with a white and black splatter.


A1. Horse Nation
A2. Ghost Dance
A3. Brothers Grimm
A4. Christians
B1. Gods Zoo (These Times)
B2. A Flower In The Desert
B3. Butterflies
B4. With Love (Sea and Sky)