Portraits (Limited Edition LP)

Portraits (Limited Edition LP) cover
$85.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Quarters Of Change
Portraits (Limited Edition LP)

[ New Elektra / Warner / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 17 May 2024

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

Like splashing colors on canvas, Quarters Of Change combine sounds and vibes in fits of emotion. Anchored by a mutual predisposition for unpredictability, they fuse together a signature hybrid of nineties-style alternative hooks, crunchy space rock soundscapes, and strutting seventies grooves. After piling up millions of streams, selling out shows, and inciting critical applause, the New York City quartet-Ben Acker [guitar, bass, synths], Attila Anrather [drums], Jasper Harris [guitars, bass, synths], and Ben Roter [vocals, guitar]-craft a rich exhibition of emotion on their aptly titled 2023 second full-length offering, Portraits.

Earning tastemaker praise, The Aquarian hailed them as "reviving alt rock," and Sheesh professed, "Quarters of Change has mastered the New York rock resurgence in a way that is resonating with even the best of the best." Not to mention, they enamored notable fans such as Joe Jonas, Lewis Capaldi, Chad Smith, and Fred Durst, to name a few. Nevertheless, the musicians opted to shake up the creative process.

Decamping to a house in Woodstock, NY for two weeks during early 2023, they collectively established the foundation for what would become the LP.

Limited blue coloured vinyl.


1. What I Wanted
2. Depression II
3. Heaven Bound
4. Turn It Away
5. Tightrope
6. Cherry Tree
7. Do or Die
8. Time Before Mourning
9. Hollywood Baby
10. Illogical Decisions
11. Keep My Blood