Early Daze

Early Daze cover
$35.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Neil Young With Crazy Horse
Early Daze

[ Reprise / Warner / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 28 June 2024

Early Daze is a collection of rare and unreleased studio recordings by Neil Young with Crazy Horse.

The 10 songs were all recorded in 1969 with a Crazy Horse line-up of Danny Whitten (guitar and vocals), Ralph Molina (drums and vocals), Billy Talbot (bass and vocals), Jack Nitzsche (keyboards, tambourine, and vocals). This is the same line-up that played on the Live at the Fillmore East album (Recorded March 6 & 7 1970).


Dance Dance Dance (Included on Neil Youngs Archives Vol. I.)
Come On Baby Let's Go Downtown (Unreleased version)
Winterlong (Unreleased version)
Everybody's Alone (Different mix was included on Archives Vol. I)
Wonderin' (Unreleased version)
Cinnamon Girl (Original 7" Mono mix. Released April 20, 1970. Includes guitar outro not on LP version.)
Look At All The Things (Unreleased version)
Helpless (Unreleased version)
Birds (Unreleased stereo mix). Mono mix was released as B-side to "Only Love Can Break Your Heart")
Down By The River (Unreleased version with alternate vocals)