Ramblin' cover $32.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Lucinda Williams

[ Smithsonian Folkways / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 13 July 1992

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

American singer-songwriter Lucinda Williams' Southern blues roots are unmistakable on her debut record Ramblin', showcasing the artistry that would make her an icon. Recorded in Mississippi in the late 1970s, the album features a collection of traditional folk and country standards arranged and performed by Williams, with intimate accompaniment by John Grimaudo on his six-string guitar. Her raw and drawly voice is as curvy and natural as a back road as she wistfully explores the familiar melodies of Robert Joh


1. Rambling on My Mind
2. Me and My Chauffeur Blues
3. Motherless Children
4. Malted Milk
5. Disgusted
6. Jug Band Music
7. Stop Breaking Down
8. Drop Down Daddy
9. Little Darlin' Pal of Mine
10. Make Me a Pallet on the Floor
11. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
12. Great Speckled Bird
13. You're Gonna Need That Pure Religion
14. Satisfied Mind