Remarkable Engines

Remarkable Engines cover $26.00 Out of Stock
ETA: 4-7 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Remarkable Engines

[ Loop Recordings / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Tuesday 8 November 2005

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 4 - 7 business days from when you order it.

Jeramiah Ross's first solo album was a revelation right up in our mainframes. Guests include Paul McLaney (Gramsci); Tom Firth (Rhombus); Rhian Sheehan; and Jessica Chambers.

Welcome to the world of Module, a world where classical meets futuristic, where man meets machine.

Jeramiah Ross's first solo album was a revelation right up in our mainframes. Happy-go-lucky, robot-y and textured with cheeky samples, this album draws on the roots of his strong classical music and live-band experience to produce an organic style of electronica that is played and not programmed, encapsulating elements of broken-beat, electro, 80's rock and trip-hop styles, and a bit of Japanese anime!

Collaborating artists on this album included Paul McLaney (Gramsci), Tom Firth (Rhombus), Rhian Sheehan and Jessica Chambers.

Comes as a double-disc with a bonus piano works CD titled 'Movement' - not essential listening but a nice companion piece nonetheless.

Marbecks Track Pick: "Love and Not the Lesson"


Disc 1:
1. Remarkable Engines (Intro)
2. Better Than Something
3. I Never Dared
4. Counterbalance (Interlude 01.a)
5. Twilight Stolen (featuring Jess Chambers)
6. Mangapower (featuring Emma T)
7. Stars and Sky (Everybody Loves Techno Edit)
8. Look Down (Falling)
9. Love and Not the Lesson (featuring Paul McLaney)
10. Slowly And Silently
11. Moving Static
12. No Limits (featuring Myself)
13. What It Seems (Interlude b.02)
14. Fault Lines (featuring Paul McLaney)
15. Fragments Of You (featuring Rhian Sheehan & Tom Firth)

Disc 2:
1. If I Was
2. Rain
3. Oh Fair Moonlight
4. The Moment I Touch
5. Areas
6. Conversations
7. Final