Bronze cover $27.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

T.C. Wedde

[ Involve Records New Zealand / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 22 September 2008

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

The Phoenix Foundation multi-instrumentalist, Conrad Wedde covers a lot of ground in his solo debut album 'Bronze', which features contributions from Craig Terris, Luke Buda, Will Ricketts, Sophie Burbery, Puck Murphy & DJ Tasker.

Conrad Wedde covers a lot of ground in his solo debut album 'Bronze'. You'd have to say the Phoenix Foundation multi-instrumentalist moves around, which is appropriate, maybe, seeing as it was recorded under almost as many roofs as there are tracks on it. Name a street in Newtown, Wellington, and chances are one of the songs found its shape there, while Waiheke Island, Pelorus Sounds and the Kapiti Coast also contribute.

'Bronze' is hard to describe - if you like electronic music, there's a bit of Kraftwerk-y, Jean Michel Jarre meets Boards of Canada in there. If you like guitars, well, he's a pretty damn good guitarist, too! It's tempting to say there's a bit of everything, but that would be lapsing into clich and on 'Bronze', Wedde does everything but clich.

Guests appearing on 'Bronze' include Craig Terris (Cassette), Luke Buda and Will Ricketts (Phoenix Foundation), Sophie Burbery, Puck Murphy and the regularly raw DJ Tasker.


01. Milestone
02. Out Of Date
03. Aboo
04. Ultra Goggles
05. NiteKite
06. Frog Rhythm
07. Maliboo
08. Pelorus Sound
09. Don't Sync
10. Rudolf Bachmann
11. 68
12. Distant Star
13. Seaphone