The Promise

The Promise cover $25.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Il Divo
The Promise

[ Sony & BMG Entertainment / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 10 November 2008

Il Divo, the multi-million selling classical crossover male vocal group, have recorded another accomplished and assured record in 'The Promise'.

As is now traditional with this fledgling genre, a range of pop standards are tackled in epic close harmony and with semi-orchestral arrangements - this time around we hear the likes of Leonard Cohen's "Hallelujah" (undoubtedly influenced by Jeff Buckley's seminal interpretation), Abba's "The Winner Takes It All" and even Frankie Goes To Hollywood's "The Power of Love".

At the centre of this record is a bold attempt to deliver a more refined style of music to its audience, but with enough accessibility to still hit the right pop notes.


1. The Power Of Love (La Fuerza Mayor)
2. La Promessa
3. Adagio
4. Hallelujah (Aleluya)
5. The Winner Takes It All (Va Todo Al Ganador)
6. Enamorado
7. Angelina
8. With You I'm Born Again (Por Ti Vuelvo A Nacer)
9. La Luna
10. She
11. Amazing Grace