Love is the Way

Love is the Way cover $28.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Eddi Reader
Love is the Way

[ Rough Trade Records / CD ]

Release Date: Tuesday 14 April 2009

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks from when you place your order.

Since the early 1980s, Eddi Reader has helped to define the landscape in which folk artists and singer songwriters navigate. With 'Love is the Way', Eddi continues to fly the flag for folk and traditional music.

The intimate recording process was facilitated by engineer Mark Freegards in his little studio in Glasgow, above the Glasgow-to-Helensburgh trainline. The recording sessions were originally earmarked for extra tracks fora 'Best of Eddi Reader' record, but Eddi was so taken with the results that they were achieving that the decision was elected to scrap the 'Best of' and proceed with a completely new record.


1. Dragonflies
2. Silent Bells
3. New York City
4. Dandelion
5. Love Is The Way
6. Sweet Mountain Of Love
7. Never Going Back Again (Queen Of Scots)
8. Over It Now
9. Fallen Twice
10. It's Magic
11. Roses
12. My Shining Star
13. I Won't Stand In Your Way