The Songs of Robert Burns

The Songs of Robert Burns cover $35.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Eddi Reader
The Songs of Robert Burns

[ Rough Trade / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 16 February 2009

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

This deluxe, re-issue edition features updated, special packaging and an additional seven new tracks! Highlights are many and include "Auld Lang Syne", "Willie Stewart", "Mountainside", "Green Grow The Rashes-O", and "My Love is Like a Red Red Rose".


1. Jamie Come Try Me
2. My Love Is Like A Red Red Rose
3. Willie Steart / Molly Rankin
4. Ae Fond Kiss
5. Brose And Butter
6. Ye Jacobites
7. Wild Mountainside
8. Charlie Is My Darling
9. John Anderson My Jo
10. Winter It Is Past
11. Auld Lang Syne

Bonus Tracks:
12. Green Grow The Rashes O'
13. Comin' Thru Through Rye / Dram Behind The Curtain
14. Ye Banks And Braes O'Bonnie Doon
15. Aye Waukin-O
16. Dainty Davie
17. Leezie Lindsay
18. Of A' The Airts