Sanctus: Music for Quiet Contemplation

Sanctus: Music for Quiet Contemplation cover $22.50 Out of Stock
2-4 weeks
add to cart

Sanctus: Music for Quiet Contemplation
Marguerite Hutchinson (Northumbrian pipes) Jon Banks (harp) The Monks & Novices of Saint Frideswide

[ Songs of Praise / Gift of Music / CD ]

Release Date: Monday 20 June 2011

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Haunting and evocative words and music that bring us echoes from the world of the monks of Lindisfarne, the Saxon monastery on Holy Island off Northumbria, with early English church music and Northumbrian pipes.


1. Facta est cum Angelo
2. Puer Natus est
3. Angelus ad Pastores
4. From night till morn
5. Alleluia - Dies Sanctificatus
6. Sanctus
7. Agnus Dei
8. Lord Lovat's Lament
9. Quem Vedistis
10. Rothbury Hills
11. Veni Redemptor
12. The Lyke Wake Dirge
13. Christe Redemptor
14. Never love thee more
15. Hodie Christus natus est
16. Viderunt Omnes