Whispers - Deluxe Version

Whispers - Deluxe Version cover
$28.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Whispers - Deluxe Version

[ Black Crow Records / Inertia / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 6 June 2014

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Whispers is Passenger's sixth studio album. Its oldest songs date back to before the mayhem began. Although he didn't know it when he wrote it, the title track captures the chaos in his head when Let Her Go started to snowball. Even the songs most recently written have evolved by being played live dozens of times, at shows and on streets everywhere from Amsterdam to Australia. What you will hear are stories - some real, some imagined - of love, death, growing up and getting old. And on Scare Away The Dark, already a fan favourite, a riotous rant about technology taking over our lives that proves Passenger can be as laugh-out-loud funny on record as he is telling tales on stage. "This is easily the most 'up' album I've ever made," says the 29 year old. "It's quite cinematic. There are lots of big stories and big ideas. There are also some sombre moments about loneliness and death but, hey, it wouldn't be a Passenger album without those. Mostly though, it's a really positive album."

The deluxe version is packaged as a 2 pocket hard cover digipak with pop up element artwork and 16 page booklet. It comes with an extra disc of acoustic tracks.


Disc 1
1 Coins In A Fountain
2 27
3 Heart's On Fire
4 Bullets
5 Golden Leaves
6 Thunder
7 Rolling Stone
8 Start A Fire
9 Whispers
10 Riding To New York
11 Scare Away The Dark

Disc 2
1 Heart's On Fire (Acoustic)
2 Coins In A Fountain (Acoustic)
3 Riding To New York (Acoustic)
4 Start A Fire (Acoustic)
5 Golden Leaves (Acoustic)
6 Rolling Stone (Acoustic)
7 Whispers (Acoustic)

The official video for Whispers via Youtube