The Traveling Wilburys Vol 1

The Traveling Wilburys Vol 1 cover
$26.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

The Traveling Wilburys
The Traveling Wilburys Vol 1

[ Universal Music / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 28 October 2016

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

The previously released albums Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1 and Traveling Wilburys Vol. 3 feature music's greatest singer-songwriters-George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, Tom Petty and Bob Dylan-as the legendary band The Traveling Wilburys.

The Wilburys formed in 1988 after Dylan, Harrison, Petty, Lynne and Orbison assembled at Dylan's Malibu, California studio to record a B-side for the Harrison single "This Is Love". The resulting song, "Handle With Care," was instead released under the Wilburys name, with the artists posing as a band of brothers. The original album release, Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1, achieved great success; after hitting No. 3 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, the certified double Platinum album earned a GRAMMY® for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group.


1. Handle With Care (Remastered 2007)
2. Dirty World (Remastered 2007)
3. Rattled (Remastered 2007)
4. Last Night (Remastered 2007)
5. Not Alone Any More (Remastered 2007)
6. Congratulations (Remastered 2007)
7. Heading For The Light (Remastered 2007)
8. Margarita (Remastered 2007)
9. Tweeter And The Monkey Man (Remastered 2007)
10. End Of The Line (Remastered 2007)
11. Maxine (Remastered 2007)
12. Like A Ship (Remastered 2007)