Love Is Here To Stay

Love Is Here To Stay cover
$25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Tony Bennett & Diana Krall
Love Is Here To Stay

[ Verve / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 21 September 2018

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks.

Tony Bennett and Diana Krall celebrate their shared love of the music of George and Ira Gershwin on their new collaborative album.

Love Is Here To Stay is a subtle, sophisticated and beautifully rendered love letter to the Gershwins' music and their status as one of the premiere songwriters of the American popular standard. It is a masterclass in vocal delivery and phrasing and the command that Bennett and Krall display of the material in both their duets and solo tracks makes it appear effortless, belying the honed skill of the vocalists. The duet tracks include "S'wonderful," "I've Got Rhythm," "They can't take that away from me" and "Fascinating Rhythm," among them. "Fascinating Rhythm" was Tony Bennett's first physical recording in 1949, made under his then stage name, Joe Bari, which he revisits as a duet with Krall for this project.

"Love Is Here to Stay is a revelation. At 92, Bennett hasn't lost an ounce of power in his voice (he's essentially a wizard at this point) and Krall continues to prove why she is the measuring stick for jazz vocals in the modern age, complementing her partner organically on evergreen Gershwin standards such as "S'Wonderful," "I Got Rhythm" and "I've Got A Crush On You."" Billboard


1 'S Wonderful
2 My One And Only
3 But Nor For Me
4 Nice Work If You Can Get It
5 Love Is Here To Stay
6 I Gor Rhythm
7 Somebody Loves Me
8 Do It Again
9 I've Got A Crush On You
10 Fascinating Rhythm
11 They Can't Take That Away From Me
12 Who Cares?

Watch Fascinating Rhythm