Delicate Sound Of Thunder 2020 (LP)

Delicate Sound Of Thunder 2020 (LP) cover
$115.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Pink Floyd
Delicate Sound Of Thunder 2020 (LP)

[ Legacy / Sony / 3 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 20 November 2020

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

After Roger Waters departure from Pink Floyd in 1985, remaining members David Gilmour and Nick Mason decided to continue. The massive 155-date world tour that they embarked on in 1988 in the wake of the success of the Momentary Lapse Of Reason album featured one of the most spectacular live shows ever put together.

With state-of-the-art lights and lasers perfectly synchronised with the music, a stage festooned with huge inflatable beds and pigs and a band featuring up to 10 musicians (including former keyboardist Rick Wright), it all had to be organised and executed with military precision.

The audio for this reissue has remixed from the original multi-track tapes by longtime Pink Floyd engineer Andy Jackson with Pink Floyd's David Gilmour, assisted by Damon Iddins. This triple LP set features the remixed audio and offers nine more tracks than the original.


01. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5
02. Signs Of Life
03. Learning To Fly

01. Yet Another Movie
02. Round And Around
03. A New Machine Part 1
04. Terminal Frost
05. A New Machine Part 2
06. Sorrow

01. The Dogs Of War
02. On The Turning Away
03. One Of These Days

01. Time
02. On The Run
03. The Great Gig In The Sky
04. Wish You Were Here
05. Welcome To The Machine

01. Us And Them
02. Money
03. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2

01. Comfortably Numb
02. One Slip
03. Run Like Hell