After The Gold Rush (50th Anniversary Edition)

After The Gold Rush (50th Anniversary Edition) cover
$30.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Neil Young
After The Gold Rush (50th Anniversary Edition)

[ Reprise / Warner / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 11 December 2020

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Originally released on September 19th, 1970, Neil Young's seminal album "After The Gold Rush" has rightly been acknowledged as one of the finest albums ever made.

After The Gold Rush features the classic songs "Tell Me Why", "Only Love Can Break Your Heart", "Southern Man", "Don't Let It Bring You Down", "Birds", and "When You Dance I Can Really Love".

In the years before he passed away, Gary Burden, Neil's long-time art director, had envisaged solarizing the album art - especially the back cover shot of Neil's jeans & patches. Gary's partner, Jenice Heo, has now executed Gary's vision and created a unique take on this classic album cover. The cover is printed on special silver coated paper stock to create the desired effect.


1. Tell Me Why
2. After the Gold Rush
3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
4. Southern Man
5. Till the Morning Comes
6. Oh, Lonesome Me
7. Don't Let It Bring You Down
8. Birds
9. When You Dance I Can Really Love
10. I Believe in You
11. Cripple Creek Ferry
12. Break (Silent Track)
13. Wonderin'
14. Wonderin' (Alternate)