Schoenbrunn 2020 - Summer Night Concert

Schoenbrunn 2020 - Summer Night Concert cover
$30.00 In Stock add to cart

Schoenbrunn 2020 - Summer Night Concert
Jonas Kaufmann (tenor) / Wiener Philharmoniker, Valéry Gergiev

[ Sony Classical DVD / DVD ]

Release Date: Friday 23 October 2020

Rated: G - Films, Videos, and Publications Classification Act 1993Suitable for General Audiences

The world's biggest annual classical open-air concert, The Summer Night Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic, returns to the magical setting of Schönbrunn Palace Baroque park in Vienna.


Strauss, R: Der Rosenkavalier - Suite

Wagner: O sink hernieder, Nacht der Liebe (from Tristan und Isolde)

Offenbach: Barcarolle (from Les Contes d'Hoffmann )

Massenet: Pourquoi me reveiller (from Werther)
Jonas Kaufmann (tenor)

Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night's Dream: Scherzo

Kalman: Wenn es Abendd … Grüß mir mein Wien (from Gräfin Mariza)
Jonas Kaufmann (tenor)

Jarre, M: Doctor Zhivago: suite

Khachaturian: Adagio of Spartacus & Phrygia (from Spartacus)

Puccini: Nessun dorma (from Turandot)
Jonas Kaufmann (tenor)

Siecynski: Wien, du Stadt meiner Traüm
Jonas Kaufmann (tenor)

Strauss, J, II: Wiener Blut Waltz, Op. 354

Vienna Philharmonic - Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite, TrV 227d