The Ragpicker's Dream

The Ragpicker's Dream cover $25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Mark Knopfler
The Ragpicker's Dream

[ Universal Music / CD ]

Release Date: Sunday 6 October 2002

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks.

Gentle reminders of every aspect of Knopfler's creative dexterity.

'The Ragpicker's Dream' is Mark Knopfler's third solo album since the Dire Straits days. It is a delightful, distinctive continuation of what Knopfler calls his lifelong musical journey.

It is a record of subtle pleasures and gentle reminders of every aspect of Knopfler's creative dexterity.

Mark Knopfler: vocals and guitars
Richard Bennett: guitars
Jim Cox: piano and Hammond organ
Guy Fletcher: keyboards
Glenn Worf: bass
Chad Cromwell: drums

Additional musicians: Glenn Duncan: violin, track 11
Paul Franklin: pedal steel, tracks 3, 5, and 10
Mike Henderson: harmonica, track 6

Backing vocals: Jimmy Nail and Tim Healy: track 1
Guy Fletcher: track 8

Recorded and mixed by Chuck Ainlay
Second engineers: John Saylor, Jon Bailey, Jake Jackson
Mastered by Tony Cousins
Produced by Chuck Ainlay and Mark Knopfler

All songs written by Mark Knopfler.


1. Why Aye Man
2. Devil Baby
3. Hill Farmer's Blues
4. A Place Where We Used To Live
5. Quality Shoe
6. Fare Thee Well Northumberland
7. Marbletown
8. You Don't Know You're Born
9. Coyote
10. The Ragpicker's Dream
11. Daddy's Gone To Knoxville
12. Old Pigweed