Hozier cover
$25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist


[ Island UK / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 7 November 2014

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks.

Hozier's soul-tinged, eponymous debut album has received unprecedented critical and commercial reception, it really is one of the most compelling breakthrough debuts this year.

Hozier's first two EPs, Take Me To Church and From Eden, established his deftly woven signature sound. He co-produced the new album with Rob Kirwan (PJ Harvey and Depeche Mode), with critics immediately embracing his spirited, unfiltered storytelling.

"Gospel-inspired epic." - New York Magazine

"Hozier hits the big time with 'Take Me to Church'"- NY Daily News

"Hozier proved himself a consistent songwriter that unites his influences as much as he explores them."- Billboard

"Hozier lives up to heavy buzz with his debut LP" - Boston Globe

"Hozier processes a voice that's remarkable not only for its tonal beauty but also for its versatility"- Entertainment Weekly


1. Take Me To Church
2. Angel Of Small Death & The Codeine Scene
3. Jackie And Wilson
4. Someone New
5. To Be Alone
6. From Eden
7. In A Week
8. Sedated
9. Work Song
10. Like Real People Do
11. It Will Come Back
12. Foreigner's God
13. Cherry Wine (Live)

View Take Me To the Church via Youtube