Nightbird (CD/DVD)

Nightbird (CD/DVD) cover $40.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Eva Cassidy
Nightbird (CD/DVD)

[ Blix Street / 2 CD/DVD ]

Release Date: Friday 20 November 2015

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Nightbird is Eva Cassidy's ultimate tour-de-force…31 songs recorded in one night at the Blues Alley jazz club in Georgetown, DC. Encompassing the full spectrum of Eva's gospel, blues, jazz and folk roots, Nightbird showcases the breadth and depth of one of the world's finest singers.

The recordings have been remixed and remastered from the original tapes resulting in the most sonically engaging Eva Cassidy release to date. Of the 31 songs, 12 are previously unreleased including the title track Nightbird as well as the jazz standards It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) and Fever. Of the 12 unreleased tracks, 8 are previously unheard songs. These include Son Of A Preacher Man, Route 66, Late in The Evening, Baby I Love You and Caravan. The DVD features 12 performances from the night including Over The Rainbow, Time AJer Time, People Get Ready, Nightbird and Bridge Over Troubled Water. The concert footage has undergone painstaking restora-on resulting in a mesmerising viewer experience.


1 Blue Skies
2 Ain't Doin' Too Bad
3 Ain't No Sunshine
4 Fields Of Gold
5 Baby I Love You
6 Honeysuckle Rose
7 Route 66
8 Bridge Over Troubled Water
9 Band Introduction
10 Chain Of Fools
11 Fever
12 Autumn Leaves
13 Fine and Mellow
14 Cheek To Cheek
15 It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
16 Late In The Evening
17 Next Time You See Me
18 Waly Waly

1 Take Me To The River
2 Nightbird
3 People Get Ready
4 The Letter
5 Son Of A Preacher Man
6 Stormy Monday
7 Tall Trees In Georgia
8 Something's Got A Hold On Me
9 Time After Time
10 Over The Rainbow
11 You're Welcome To The Club
12 Caravan
13 You've Changed
14 Wonderful World
15 Oh, Had I A Golden Thread

1 Cheek To Cheek
2 Nightbird
3 Honeysuckle Rose
4 Autumn Leaves
5 People Get Ready
6 Stormy Monday
7 Tall Trees In Georgia
8 Take Me To The River
9 Bridge Over Troubled Water
10 Time After Time
11 Over The Rainbow
12 You've Changed