L.A.B. cover
$25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist


[ LOOP Recordings / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 24 November 2017

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

The pedigree and musicianship of L.A.B. is undeniable.

L.A.B. was founded by the legendary Kora brothers Brad Kora (drums) and Stu Kora (guitar, keys) and quickly engaged the extraordinary talent of Joel Shadbolt on lead vocals & guitar and Ara Adams-Tamatea from the mighty Katchafire on bass.

The L.A.B. sound is one which has seen them quickly become a fan favourite on the New Zealand live circuit - trademark Kora grooves combining with Adams-Tamatea's reggae/dub experience, and Shadbolt's blues roots to create a sound entirely their own. Each member brings their own individual styles to the table, and the result is an eclectic mix of reggae, electronic, blues, funk, and reggae, even heading into country at points.

Since their inception L.A.B. have already performed at Homegrown, Bay Dreams and One Love Festivals, supported UB40 in NZ and supported Katchafire on their 24-date Australasian tour in 2016.

Written across Tauranga and Whakatane, recorded in Wellington and tested on the road across Australasia, L.A.B.'s self-titled debut album features 12 tracks which brilliantly showcase the multiple sides to the L.A.B. sound - a unique blend of soulful-rock and electronic-funk, punctuated by exceptional melodies that stick with the listener for days.


1. She's Gone 07:21
2. Starry Eyes 04:18
3. Jimmy Boy 06:15
4. Umulash 04:28
5. The Watchman 05:11
6. Oh-No 05:31
7. Controller 04:35
8. Ain't No Use 04:40
9. Love Will Save Me 05:53
10. Sweet Water 08:15
11. Oldman 06:43
12. Lonely Man 03:53