Beams cover
$26.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 4-7 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Anna Coddington

[ Loop / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 4 December 2020

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 4 - 7 business days from when you order it.

One of Aotearoa's most acclaimed singer-songwriters returns with Beams - her first new album in four years - which sees her exploring her place in the world as a human being, Māori, mother, musician and woman.

The album signals a new direction for Coddington, leaning into her indie sensibilities, while maintaining a pop edge.

Produced by Stephanie Brown and Fen Ikner, aka enigmatic APRA Silver Scroll Award winners LIPS, Beams captures the artist and producers working cohesively, combining the indie pop style of LIPS with Coddington's penchant for storytelling.

Each track explores a different aspect of Coddington's personal life, and through that, exposes a plethora of universal, wonderful human emotions - described as "a wānanga of ruthless self-expression".


1. The Saint (with stains)
2. Night Class
3. Beams ft. Louis Baker
4. Do I Exist?
5. Magnesium & Coffee
6. Dive
7. Both Ways
8. Pirouette
9. We See You
10. Remember Me

Beams feat. Louis Baker