Designer cover
$22.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Aldous Harding

[ Flying Nun / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 26 April 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks.

Aldous Harding's third album Designer is finally released as a fully formed body of work. The songs in this collection were all written on the road by Harding last year during a 200-date tour. Reuniting with John Parish, producer of Party, Harding has created a bold and flourishing new sway to her capturing take on the every-day moments.

Accompanying the album are delicate contributions from Huw Evans (H. Hawkline), Stephen Black (Sweet Baboo), drummer Gwion Llewelyn and violinist Clare Mactaggar, their instrumentation amplifies Hardings voice even further with moving melodic harmonies. Designer brings the ear and the eye to new spaces of experience. Indulge yourself in the intricacies of the bold and the beautiful, the fixed and fragile design of Designer

"Both fascinating and frightening, highly eccentric and blisteringly beautiful - a record destined to worm its way deep under the skin." - Q

"Cryptic and deeply idiosyncratic songs, a record you don't want to turn your back on in any way." - MOJO

"A warm, textured collection of songs that breathe life at every corner." - DIY


1. Fixture Picture
2. Designer
3. Zoo Eyes
4. Treasure
5. The Barrel
6. Damn
7. Weight of the Planets
8. Heaven is Empty
9. Pilot

Watch The Barrel