Le Noise

Le Noise cover $28.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Neil Young
Le Noise

[ Reprise Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 1 October 2010

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

A brilliant collaboration between the acclaimed rock icon Neil Young, and musician, songwriter, producer Daniel Lanois.

'Le Noise' finds Neil Young joining forces with Daniel Lanois, a producer renowned for his haunting, atmospheric recordings.

Laid down at the Daniel's home in Silverlake, he added textures to Neil's solo guitar recordings, resulting in an adventurous, distinctive record...

"We cut a couple of solo acoustic songs, but the rest is very electric," Daniel told Rolling Stone. "There's no band, but I got in there with my sonics. There's nothing else out there like it."

"The eight songs are layered in sustained distortion and electronic effects and feature heavy delays on Young's recognizable tenor."


1. Walk With Me
2. Sign of Love
3. Someone's Gonna Rescue You
4. Love and War
5. Angry World
6. Hitchhiker
7. Peaceful Valley Boulevard
8. Rumblin'

Watch a conversation with Daniel Lanois, the producer of the new album 'Le Noise' from Neil Young (via YouTube).