Good Thing

Good Thing cover $20.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Leon Bridges
Good Thing

[ Sony Music / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 4 May 2018

'Good Thing' is the second album from Grammy award nominated R&B recording artist and songwriter Leon Bridges. It's the follow up to his critically acclaimed award winning debut 'Coming Home'.

'Good Thing' is born from the song "Bad Bad News", which contains the line "They say that I was born to lose, but I made a good good thing, out of bad bad news". By now Leon's backstory is well known, he went from working as a dishwasher and struggling though the open mic scene in his native Fort Worth, Texas to two-time Grammy nominated artist performing at the White House for President Obama, attending the Met Gala and appearing on Saturday Night Live in a two year span.

Now a more experienced artist, this album showcases a man's continued rise from little opportunity to embracing the world stage. If 'Coming Home' was Leon in black and white, the 'Good Thing' is Leon Bridges in technicolour.


1. Bet Ain't Worth The Hand
2. Bad Bad News
3. Shy
4. Beyond
5. Forgive You
6. Lions
7. If It Feels Good (Then It Must Be)
8. You Don't Know
9. MRS
10. Georgia To Texas

Watch Bad Bad News